Chris Isaak,Bumbershoot, *A New Place Soon & More

October 3, 2010 at 1:33 PM (Music, Concerts, Uncategorized)


Sorry that is has been awhile since I have blogged anything; like with my reading, I will read book after book then I won’t read for awhile. I haven’t finished my novel yet either. I’ve said I will finish it, but I haven’t. Sigh. I really need to get on myself and get the novel done.  It’s a great scary, thrilling story and I believe others will love it.  I admit that when I do finish that I am scared of the process of getting it edited and published.

In other news, it looks like me and the man will be getting a house!  It’s perfect!  We fell in love with it!  Hopefully we will be getting good news about it this week.  The landlords liked us (thought we were a cute couple).  We need a new place because living in this current tiny place  can take it’s toll from time to time.  It will be good for the both of us and our relationship.  Also by getting this house we are growing our relationship and looking towards the future.

I finally got a job!  It doesn’t pay much or has any benefits… But, it’s a job and I will finally have a constant paycheck coming in.  I’m constantly busy and always learning something new there.  I do admit I get frustrated due to how I’m getting trained, but I guess that is par for the course.

It’s been stressful for me for the past few months wondering if I will get a job, get out of this place and into somewhere new, lack of money and kicking myself for not having the will to finish my novel.  But, everything seems to be coming together.  I hope good things will continue and I really hope that I will finish my novel and find some way to get it published and out there.  I also hope to get more interviews on here in the near future.

Also, we went to quite a few concerts in the past 2 months.  I finally got to see Chris Isaak!  I’ve loved him since I was 9 years-old and when I saw that he was coming to Portland I couldn’t pass it up!  I met the drummer, Kenny and the lead guitarist Herschel!  We even got front row!!!  Kenny threw me both drum sticks after the show!

Carl won tickets to the Bumbershoot Music Festival in Seattle!  They included Main Stage Access and private sessions to bands!  Our Private Sessions were Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeroes AND Courtney Love.

She is a train wreck…  So, this is what I could understand from what she was saying:

-Her guitarist has been living with her for 5 years and he puts up with her-James McAvoy will be playing Kurt in the biopic; she didn’t come out and say it, but she said his last name and something about when she saw him scratching his balls at an awards show, she knew it had to be him

-She does talk to her daughter sometimes and is pissed because she just found out that she went and met Dave Grohl

-She hasn’t had plastic surgery in 5 years

-She lives off of Hole money

– When her and Kurt were together they really didn’t have much money as everyone thought; about $175 thousand in the bank and that most of the money that they got went into their daughter’s trust

‎- She is still fighting about Kurt’s ashes- She was going to go shopping afterwards at her fav store (forgot the name) and back in the day that was the only place that would take checks so her and Kurt would always go there because for a period they were broke

-The song “Honey” on her new album is about Kurt

-Her and Kurt used to throw Skittles at Pearl Jam back in the day.  She said her and Eddie has made up


We went two days and we saw: Nekko Case, The Decemberists, Bob Dylan, Rise Against, Hole and Weezer. I had to admit that Weezer was my favorite show of the weekend and I got to touch Rivers Como! I also got to touch Courtney Love and hang out with her guitarist. I even got into the pit for a few songs of Rise Against for a few songs before I had to get out. We had a great view for all of the concerts. We were in the front off to the side. Enjoy the rest of the pics!
Bob Dylan:

Rise Against:

Hole: (they kind of sucked: 5 covers and the same song at the beginning and the end and she did a bad cover of “Jeremy” in the private session and at the concert)

Weezer:


1 Comment

  1. Carey said,

    Hey girl! Good to hear what you’re up to! I hope you do the the house you want. Im not motivated lately to do many of the things i need to do either. Just too busy this semester.
    Miss you!
    Love you!

Leave a comment