For My Little Brother

July 26, 2009 at 12:05 AM (Uncategorized)


me and ryanI love you with all of my heart. I loved you from the day you were born. You were a surprise to us all. When you were a baby I took care of you; I changed your diaper, held and rocked you when you cried and even when you didn’t, I fed you, burped you and played with you. I wanted the best for you. I wanted the whole world in your hands. I prayed for you to have a good life, even though the odds were against you because of our mother and your father. I fought with mom over you, but it fell on deaf ears. I am sorry I left you, but I had to live my own life and to get away from the madness and I feel guilty for leaving you there. But I could not take care of a child.
Over the years I have always told you the truth and I still do. I try to give you advice and when we talk all I want to do is cry. I hope that somehow you listen to the words I tell you and hope that you take my advice so you can make it through. I wish I could take your pain away and make everything better. I wish the whole situation disappeared. I wish you could smile, be happy and live life as a child that you are supposed to live. You shouldn’t have to worry, you should be carefree and be a child. You are my smart, beautiful brother who only wants love and kindness. You have always had that from me and you always will. I want to give you the world and the stars. I want you to be something in your life. I want everything for you.
I love you little brother.

*Originally posted April 20th, 2009

1 Comment

  1. Derek M. Sheldon said,

    Very nice misty….very thoughtful of you…i hope you are enjoying your blog..loosk VERY nice~

Leave a Reply

